The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Fort Lewis College
   
 
  Jul 27, 2017
 
 
    
Skip Navigation
2012 - 2013 Catalog of Courses [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Fort Lewis College 2012-2013 Academic Calendar


 

FALL SEMESTER 2012
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty Sunday, August 26                     
*Classes begin Monday, August 27
Deadline for adding classes (Census date) Tuesday, September 11
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date) Tuesday, September 11
Deadline for Application for Graduation (Census date)                Tuesday, September 11
Mid-term grades due Monday, October 15
Winter Semester Advising/Registration (for currently-enrolled students):  
       Advising Monday-Friday, Oct. 22-Nov. 2
       Registration Monday-Friday, November 5-16
Thanksgiving break Monday-Friday, November 19-23
**Last day of classes Friday, December 7
Final exams Monday-Friday, December 10-14
Commencement Saturday, December 15
Final grades due 10:00 A.M. Monday, December 17
WINTER SEMESTER 2013
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty  Sunday, January 6
*Classes begin  Monday, January 7
Deadline for adding classes (Census date)  Tuesday, January 22
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date)  Tuesday, January 22
Deadline for Application for Graduation (Census date)                         Tuesday, January 22
Mid-term grades due  Monday, Feb 25
Spring break  Monday-Friday, March 4-8
Fall Semester and Summer Advising/Registration (for currently-enrolled students):   
      Advising Monday-Friday, March 11-22
      Registration Monday-Friday, March 25-April 5   
**Last day of classes Friday, April 19
Final exams Monday-Friday, April 22-26
Commencement Saturday, April 27
Final grades due  10:00 a.m., Monday, April 29
SUMMER SEMESTER 2013
May Session   
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty  Sunday, April 28
*Classes begin Monday, April 29
Deadline for adding classes (Census date) Friday, May 3
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date) Friday, May 3
**Last day of classes Friday, May 31
Final grades due 10:00 a.m., Monday, June 3
   
June Session   
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty Sunday, June 2
*Classes begin Monday, June 3
Deadline for adding classes (Census date) Friday, June 7
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date) Friday, June 7
**Last day of classes Friday, July 5
Final grades due 10:00 a.m., Monday, July 8
   
July Session   
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty  Sunday, July 7
*Classes begin  Monday, July 8
Deadline for adding classes (Census date)  Friday, July 12
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date)  Friday, July 12
**Last day of classes  Friday, August 9
Final grades due  10:00 a.m., Monday, August 12

* Also deadline 4pm for submitting petitions for in-state residency and documents for Native American Tuition Waivers.
** Also the deadline 4pm for withdrawing from the term (see Student Billing).