Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

   
    Oct 04, 2022  
2014 - 2015 Catalog of Courses 
    
2014 - 2015 Catalog of Courses [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2014-2015 Academic Calendar


 

FALL SEMESTER 2014
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, August 31
* Classes begin Monday, September 1
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4:00 p.m., Tuesday, September 16
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Tuesday, September 16
Deadline to submit Application for Graduation (Census Date) Tuesday, September 16
Mid-term grades due from faculty 12:00 p.m. (noon), Monday, October 20
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4:00 p.m., Friday, October 24
Spring and Summer semesters advising begins (for currently registered students) Monday, October 27
Spring and Summer semesters registration (for currently registered students) Monday - Friday, November 10-21
Thanksgiving Break Monday - Friday, November 24-28
** Last day of classes Friday, December 12
Final exams Monday - Thursday, December 15-18
Final exams make-up Friday, December 19
Commencement Saturday, December 20
Final grades due from faculty 10:00 a.m., Monday, December 22
***Final grades viewable to students 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, December 24
SPRING SEMESTER 2015
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, January 11
* Classes begin Monday, January 12
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4:00 p.m., Tuesday, January 27
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Tuesday, January 27
Deadline to submit Application for Graduation (Census Date) Tuesday, January 27
Mid-term grades due from faculty 12:00 p.m. (noon), Monday, March 2
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4:00 p.m., Friday, March 6
Summer and Fall semesters advising begins (for currently registered students) Monday, March 9
Spring Break Monday - Friday, March 23-27
Summer and Fall semesters registration (for currently registered students) Monday - Friday, March 30-April 10
** Last day of classes Friday, April 24
Final exams Monday - Thursday, April 27-30
Final exams make-up Friday, May 1
Commencement Saturday, May 2
Final grades due from faculty 10:00 a.m., Monday, May 4
***Final grades viewable to students 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, May 6
SUMMER SEMESTER 2015
Summer Session One  
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, May 3
* Classes begin Monday, May 4
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4:00 p.m., Friday, May 8
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Friday, May 8
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4:00 p.m., Friday, May 22
** Last day of classes Friday, June 5
Final grades due from faculty 10:00 a.m., Monday, June 8
***Final grades viewable to students 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, June 10
   
Summer Session Two  
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, May 3
* Classes begin Monday, May 4
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4:00 p.m., Friday, May 8
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Friday, May 8
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4:00 p.m., Friday, May 22
** Last day of classes Friday, July 10
Final grades due from faculty 10:00 a.m., Monday, July 13
***Final grades viewable to students 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, July 15
   
Summer Session Three  
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, May 3
* Classes begin Monday, May 4
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4:00 p.m., Friday, May 8
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Friday, May 8
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4:00 p.m., Friday, May 22
** Last day of classes Friday, August 14
Final grades due from faculty 10:00 a.m., Monday, August 17
***Final grades viewable to students 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 19
   
Summer Session Four  
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, June 7
* Classes begin Monday, June 8
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4:00 p.m., Friday, June 12
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Friday, June 12
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4:00 p.m., Friday, June 26
** Last day of classes Friday, July 10
Final grades due from faculty 10:00 a.m., Monday, July 13
***Final grades viewable to students 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, July 15
   
Summer Session Five  
Last day to withdraw without academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Sunday, June 7
* Classes begin Monday, June 8
Deadline for adding classes (Census Date) 4:00 p.m., Friday, June 12
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census Date) Friday, June 12
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course 4:00 p.m., Friday, June 26
** Last day of classes Friday, August 14
Final grades due from faculty 10:00 a.m., Monday, August 17
***Final grades viewable to students 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 19

*   Also the deadline, 4:00 p.m., for submitting petitions for in-state residency and documents for Native American Tuition Waiver.

**  Also the deadline, 4:00 p.m., for withdrawing from the term.

*** If grades are not viewable by this time, notification will be sent via FLC-STUDENT-OFFICIAL.