Aug 24, 2019  
2009 - 2010 Catalog of Courses 
    
2009 - 2010 Catalog of Courses [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Fort Lewis College 2009-2010 Academic Calendar


FALL SEMESTER 2009
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty Sunday, August 30
*Classes begin Monday, August 31
Deadline for adding classes (Census date) Tuesday, September 15
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date) Tuesday, September 15
Mid-term grades due 12:00 Noon, Monday, October 19
Winter Semester Advising/Registration (for currently-enrolled students):  
       Advising Monday-Friday, Oct. 26-Nov. 6
       Registration Monday-Friday, November 9-20
Thanksgiving break Monday-Friday, November 23-27
**Last day of classes Friday, December 11
Final exams Monday-Friday, December 14-18
Commencement Saturday, December 19
Final grades due 10:00 A.M. Monday, December 21
WINTER SEMESTER 2010
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty  Sunday, January 10 
*Classes begin  Monday, January 11 
Deadline for adding classes (Census date)  Tuesday, January 26 
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date)  Tuesday, January 26 
Mid-term grades due  12:00 Noon, Monday, March 1 
Spring break  Monday-Friday, March 8-12 
Fall Semester and Summer Advising/Registration (for currently-enrolled students):   
      Advising Monday-Friday, March 15-26 
      Registration Monday-Friday, March 29-April 9 
**Last day of classes Friday, April 23 
Final exams Monday-Friday, April 26-30 
Commencement Saturday, May 1
Final grades due  10:00 a.m., Monday, May 3 
SUMMER SEMESTER 2010
May Session   
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty  Sunday, May 2
*Classes begin Monday, May 3
Deadline for adding classes (Census date) Friday, May 7
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date) Friday, May 7
**Last day of classes Friday, June 4
Final grades due 10:00 a.m., Monday, June 7
   
June Session   
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty Sunday, June 6 
*Classes begin Monday, June 7 
Deadline for adding classes (Census date) Friday, June 11 
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date) Friday, June 11 
**Last day of classes Friday, July 9 
Final grades due 10:00 a.m., Monday, July 12 
   
July Session   
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty  Sunday, July 11 
*Classes begin  Monday, July 12 
Deadline for adding classes (Census date)  Friday, July 16 
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date)  Friday, July 16 
**Last day of classes  Friday, August 13 
Final grades due  10:00 a.m., Monday, August 16 

* Also deadline (4 p.m.; 3:30 p.m. summer) for submitting petitions for in-state residency and documents for Native American Tuition Waivers.

** Also the deadline (4 p.m.; 3:30 p.m. summer) for withdrawing from the term (see the Pro-rata schedule in the Tuition and Fee brochure or www.fortlewis.edu)