Jul 15, 2019  
2010 - 2011 Catalog of Courses 
    
2010 - 2011 Catalog of Courses [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Fort Lewis College 2010-2011 Academic Calendar


 

FALL SEMESTER 2010
Last day to withdraw with no financial penaltySunday, August 29
*Classes beginMonday, August 30
Deadline for adding classes (Census date)Tuesday, September 14
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date)Tuesday, September 14
Mid-term grades due12:00 Noon, Monday, October 18
Winter Semester Advising/Registration (for currently-enrolled students): 
       AdvisingMonday-Friday, Oct. 25-Nov. 5
       RegistrationMonday-Friday, November 8-19
Thanksgiving breakMonday-Friday, November 22-26
**Last day of classesFriday, December 10
Final examsMonday-Friday, December 13-17
CommencementSaturday, December 18
Final grades due10:00 A.M. Monday, December 20
WINTER SEMESTER 2011
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty Sunday, January 9
*Classes begin Monday, January 10
Deadline for adding classes (Census date) Tuesday, January 25
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date) Tuesday, January 25 
Mid-term grades due 12:00 Noon, Monday, Feb 28
Spring break Monday-Friday, March 7-11
Fall Semester and Summer Advising/Registration (for currently-enrolled students):  
      AdvisingMonday-Friday, March 14-25
      RegistrationMonday-Friday, March 28-April 8
**Last day of classesFriday, April 22
Final examsMonday-Friday, April 25-29 
CommencementSaturday, April 30
Final grades due 10:00 a.m., Monday, May 2
SUMMER SEMESTER 2011
May Session  
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty Sunday, May 1
*Classes beginMonday, May 2
Deadline for adding classes (Census date)Friday, May 6
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date)Friday, May 6
**Last day of classesFriday, June 3
Final grades due10:00 a.m., Monday, June 6
  
June Session  
Last day to withdraw with no financial penaltySunday, June 5
*Classes beginMonday, June 6
Deadline for adding classes (Census date)Friday, June 10 
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date)Friday, June 10
**Last day of classesFriday, July 
Final grades due10:00 a.m., Monday, July 12 
  
July Session  
Last day to withdraw with no financial penalty Sunday, July 11 
*Classes begin Monday, July 12 
Deadline for adding classes (Census date) Friday, July 16 
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date) Friday, July 16 
**Last day of classes Friday, August 13 
Final grades due 10:00 a.m., Monday, August 16 

 
* Also deadline (4 p.m.; 3:30 p.m. summer) for submitting petitions for in-state residency and documents for Native American Tuition Waivers.

** Also the deadline (4 p.m.; 3:30 p.m. summer) for withdrawing from the term (see the Pro-rata schedule in the Tuition and Fee brochure or www.fortlewis.edu)